Reset “Remember My Decision” for Large Exports

When exporting large data sets, you get an option to “Mail it” or “Wait for it”.

Within this modal, there is an option to “Remember my decision”.

If you accidential click “Remember my decision”, or wish to change this option, this can be reset through the User Preference: “export_warn”.

Simply delete “email” from the preference value, and logout/login to reset this preference.

instanceName.service-now.com/sys_user_preference_list.do?sysparm_query=name%3Dexport_warn&sysparm_view=

Latest Posts

Discover more from mySNstuff.com

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading